Resources

Our resources offer a holistic approach to dealing with concerns such as trauma, PTSD, depression and anxiety. Our techniques focus on becoming a whole human being and are rooted in four main areas: Somatic Treatment / Education, Psychological Growth, Relationship Enrichment and Spirituality.

Somatic Education


Addiction Blog – Resources to help with addiction – View Website


Don St John, Healing the Wounds of Childhood Chapters 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15,

16, 17, 18


Joseph Heller, Bodywise


Hellerwork Structural Integrationhttp://www.hellerwork.com/


Guild for Structural Integration http://www.rolfguild.org/


Rolfing http://www.rolf.org/


Strolling Under the Skin https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6FaULbOmnE


Emilie Conrad, Life on Land http://continuummovement.com/


Ida P. Rolf, Rolfing: The Integration of Human Structures


Bonnie Gintis, Engaging the Movement of Life: Exploring Health and Embodiment Through Osteopathy and Continuum http://www.bonniegintis.com/


Feldenkrais Method http://www.feldenkrais.com/awareness


Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen http://www.bodymindcentering.com/bonnie-bainbridge-


Thomas Hanna: Somatics


Thomas Hanna, Bodies in Revolt


Thomas Hanna, The Body of Life http://hannasomatics.com/


Peter Levine, Somatic Experiencing


Peter Levine, In an Unspoken Voice: http://www.traumahealing.org/


Bessel Van der Kolk, The Body Keeps the Score: Brain, Mind, and Body in the

Healing of Trauma http://www.traumacenter.org/about/about_bessel.php


Bruce McEwen, The End of Stress as we Know it


Core energetics, John Pierrakos https://www.coreenergetics.org/


Pathworks, Eva Pierrakos http://pathwork.org/


Mae-Wan Ho, The Rainbow and the Worm: The Physics of Organisms


Mae-Wan Ho, Living Rainbow H2O www.i-sis.org.uk


Masaru Emoto, A Message from Water


 

Psychological Growth


Don St John, Healing the Wounds of Childhood, Chapters 7, 8, 19, 20.


Hal Stone and Sidra Stone, Embracing Ourselves http://www.voicedialogueinternational.com/index.htm


Diane Fosha, The Healing Power of Affect https://www.aedpinstitute.org/


Brene Brown, The Gifts of Imperfection http://brenebrown.com/


Brene Brown, Daring Greatly


Shelley Taylor, The Tending Instinct


Daniel J. Siegel, The Mindful Brain.  http://www.drdansiegel.com/


Shawn Achor, The Happiness Advantage: The Seven Principles of Positive Psychology that Fuel Success Performance at Work


Rick Hanson, Hardwiring Happiness


Rick Hanson, Buddha’s Brain www.rickhanson.net


Rick Hanson, Just One Thing


 

Relationship Enrichment


BarbaraFredrickson, Love 2.0 http://www.positivityresonance.com/author.html


Sue Johnson, Hold Me Tight http://www.drsuejohnson.com/


Hal and Sidra Stone, Partnering


Hal and Sidra Stone, Embracing Each Other http://www.voicedialogueinternational.com/


John Welwood, Perfect Love, Imperfect Relationships http://www.johnwelwood.com/


David Richo, How to be an Adult in Relationships   http://davericho.com/


Jonathan Robinson, Communication Miracles for Couples  http://www.findinghappiness.com/


Barry and Emily McCarthy, Rekindling Desire


Gary Chapman, The Five Languages of Love


 

Spirituality


Lisa Miller, The Spiritual Child: The New Science on Parenting for Health and Lifelong Thriving http://www.lisamillerphd.com


Andrew Newberg, et al, Why God Won’t Go Away: Brain Science and the Biology of Belief http://www.andrewnewberg.com/


Michael Singer, The Untethered Soul: the Journey Beyond Yourself http://untetheredsoul.com/Huston Smith, Why Religion Matters


Huston Smith, The World’s Religions (Huston Smith is among the foremost religious scholars of our time). http://www.hustonsmith.com/


The Dalai Lama, Toward a True Kinship of Faiths: How the World’s Religions Can Come Together  http://www.dalailama.com/


Reginald Ray, Touching Enlightenment: Finding Realization in the Body http://www.dharmaocean.org/meditation/teachers/reginald-a-ray/


Sharon Lebell, (interpreting Epictetus) The Art of Living: The Classical Manual on Virtue, Happiness and Effectiveness https://www.harpercollins.com/cr-103300/sharon-lebell


Eckhart Tolle, The Power of Now  https://www.eckharttolle.com/


John O’Donohue, Anam Cara: A Book of Celtic Wisdom  http://www.johnodonohue.com/


Jacob Needleman, A Little Book on Love http://www.jacobneedleman.com/


Armour and Ardelli, Neurocardiology http://store.heartmath.com/item/enro/heartmath-neurocardiology

www.heartmath.com


Stephen Buhner, The Secret Teachings of Plants  http://www.gaianstudies.org/Stephen.html


Gregg Levov, Callings: Finding and Following an Authentic Life


Don St John,  Healing the Wounds of Childhood Chapter 12.